Burg Hülshoff

Burg Hülshoff is the ancestral seat of an old Westphalian noble family that has played a major role in shaping the history of the prince-bishopric and the city of Münster. By far the most famous member of the family, however, is the great German writer: Annette von Droste-Hülshoff.
Today, the moated castle houses, among other things, the Droste Museum, which provides an insight into the life of the poetess and the nobility of the time. The Droste Museum is located on the mezzanine floor of the castle - above the restaurant located in the basement. The permanent exhibition in the manor house takes visitors through several living rooms, providing information about the history of Burg Hülshoff as well as the life of Annette von Droste-Hülshoff.
The castle is surrounded by extensive parkland, which is freely accessible during opening hours.

About the history of the castle
Opening Hours

Droste Museum
Wednesday to Sunday
11-18:30

Monday & Tuesday
Day off

DROSTE 1797
Café Restaurant
Wednesday to Sunday
11-18:30

Monday & Tuesday
Day off

Park
Monday & Tuesday
10am-5pm

Wednesday to Sunday
11am-6:30pm

Closing Days
The entire facility will be closed from December 24-27, 2022.
Starting January 1, 2023, the winter break will begin. The entire facility will remain closed.

Covid – Regulations

Museum
For access to the museum and events, the 3G rule (vaccinated, tested, recovered) applies to persons over 18 years of age. Children and adolescents under 18 are completely exempt from the access restrictions (no more testing of 3G/2G/2GPlus proof required). So, as of now, they are allowed to participate in all events and offers without proof requirements.

Catering
No restrictions apply to the catering trade. Wearing a mask is desirable for the protection of guests and employees.

Further information about Covid

Tickets

Tickets for the visit to Burg Hülshoff are available on site. Admission to the park at Burg Hülshoff is free of charge.

Guided tours

Audio guides in German, English, French, Dutch or tablets with videos in German Sign Language (DGS) are available for individual museum visits. The audio and video guides are included in the admission price.
For bookings of museum or exhibition visits for groups as well as individual special tours, please contact us by phone at +49 2534 1052 or by email at museum@burg-huelshoff.de.
The special exhibition The Biedermeier Phantasm | Deep Fake can be experienced via tablets and costs 5 €.

Burg Hülshoff

Burg Hülshoff ist Stammsitz eines alten westfälischen Adelsgeschlechts, das die Geschichte des Fürstbistums und der Stadt Münster maßgeblich mitgeprägt hat. Das mit Abstand bekannteste Familienmitglied aber ist die große deutsche Schriftstellerin: Annette von Droste-Hülshoff.
Heute befindet sich in dem Wasserschloss u.a. das Droste-Museum, das einen Einblick in das Leben der Dichterin und des Adels jener Zeit eröffnet. Das Droste-Museum befindet sich im Hochparterre der Burg – über dem im Souterrain befindlichen Restaurant. Die Dauerausstellung im Herrenhaus führt durch mehrere Wohnräume, die Informationen über die Geschichte der Burg Hülshoff sowie das Leben von Annette von Droste-Hülshoff bieten.
Umgeben wird die Burg von einer weitläufigen Parkanlage, die zu den Öffnungszeiten frei zugänglich ist.

Zur Historie der Burg
Öffnungszeiten

Droste-Museum
Mittwoch bis Sonntag
11–18:30 Uhr

Montag & Dienstag
Ruhetag

DROSTE 1797
Café Restaurant
Mittwoch bis Sonntag
11–18:30 Uhr

Montag & Dienstag
Ruhetag

Parkanlage
Montag & Dienstag
10–17 Uhr

Mittwoch bis Sonntag
11–18:30 Uhr

Schließtage
Vom 24. bis 27. Dezember 2022 ist die gesamte Anlage geschlossen.
Ab dem 1. Januar 2023 startet die Winterpause. Die gesamte Anlage bleibt geschlossen.

Corona – Regeln

Museum
Für den Zugang ins Museum und zu Veranstaltungen gilt für Personen über 18 Jahre die 3G-Regel (geimpft, getestet, genesen). Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 sind von den Zugangsbeschränkungen gänzlich ausgenommen (keine Prüfung von 3G/2G/2GPlus-Nachweis mehr notwendig). Ihnen ist also ab sofort eine Teilnahme an allen Veranstaltungen und Angeboten ohne Nachweispflichten möglich.

Gastronomie
Für die Gastronomie gelten keine Beschränkungen. Zum Schutz der Gäste und Mitarbeiter*innen ist das Tragen einer Maske wünschenswert.

Weitere Hinweise zu Corona

Tickets

Tickets für den Besuch von Burg Hülshoff erhaltet ihr vor Ort. Der Eintritt in die Parkanlage von Burg Hülshoff ist kostenfrei.

Führungen

Für den individuellen Museumsbesuch stehen Audio-Guides in den Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Niederländisch oder Tablets mit Videos in Deutsche Gebärdensprache (DGS) zur Verfügung. Die Audio- und Videoguides sind im Eintrittspreis inklusive.
Für Buchungen von Museums- oder Ausstellungsbesuchen für Gruppen sowie individuelle Sonderführungen meldet euch bitte telefonisch unter +49 2534 1052 oder per Mail unter museum@burg-huelshoff.de.
Die Sonderausstellung Das Biedermeier-Phantasma | Deep Fake ist über Tablets erfahrbar und kostet 5 €.