Artist

Stefanie Sargnagel

autorenfoto-1
© Stefanie Sargnagel

Stefanie Sargnagel, born 1986 in Vienna.

She lives and works as an author and cartoonist in Vienna. From 2009-2012 she published the fanzine Extrem deprimierende Zines. From 2013 her books were published: Binge Living (2013, RDE), Fitness (2015, RDE), In the Future We Are All Dead (mikrotext, 2016) and Statusnachrichten (Rowohlt, 2017).

She regularly draws cartoons for Falter, Frankfurter Allgemeine Quarterly, Augustin, and WIENERIN. Her reportages have appeared on Bayerischer Rundfunk, DIE ZEIT, VICE, and Süddeutsche Zeitung, among others.

In 2016 she won the Audience Award at the Ingeborg Bachmann Prize, in 2017 the Special Award of the Austrian Cabaret Prize and in 2019 the Promotional Award of the Sondermann Prize for Comic Art. She is a member of the authors' group Wiener Grippe and the fraternity Hysteria.

Künstler*in

Stefanie Sargnagel

autorenfoto-1
© Stefanie Sargnagel

Stefanie Sargnagel, geboren 1986 in Wien.

Sie lebt und arbeitet als Autorin und Cartoonistin in Wien. Von 2009-2012 veröffentlichte sie das Fanzine Extrem deprimierende Zines. Ab 2013 wurden ihre Bücher veröffentlicht: Binge Living (2013, RDE), Fitness (2015, RDE), In the Future We Are All Dead (mikrotext, 2016) und Statusnachrichten (Rowohlt, 2017).

Sie zeichnet regelmäßig Cartoons für Falter, Frankfurter Allgemeine Quarterly, Augustin und WIENERIN. Ihre Reportagen erschienen u.a. im Bayerischen Rundfunk, DIE ZEIT, VICE und der Süddeutschen Zeitung.

2016 gewann sie den Publikumspreis beim Ingeborg-Bachmann-Preis, 2017 den Sonderpreis des Österreichischen Kabarettpreises und 2019 den Förderpreis des Sondermann-Preises für Komische Kunst. Sie ist Mitglied der Autorengruppe Wiener Grippe und der Burschenschaft Hysteria.