Logo Center for Literature

Bodies of the Foundation

Board of Trustees
As an independent governing body, the board of trustees ensures that the management board follows the goals of the foundation. The chair of the board of trustees is Matthias Löb, director of the LWL.

Donor Association
The donor association is composed of representatives from private and communal donors and serves in an advisory function to the board of trustees of the Annette von Droste zu Hülshoff Foundation.

Management Board
The management board represents the foundation. Its task, amongst others, rests in realizing the goals of the foundation within the framework of the North Rhine-Westphalian Law on Foundations and the foundation’s bylaws. It creates the annual budgets and statements of accounts and prepares the decisions of the advisory board.

The management board is made up of three people:

Dr. Barbara Rüschoff-Parzinger, head of the culture department at LWL: chairperson of the management board:

Professor Peter Funke: deputy chairperson of the management board

Jochen Herwig: member of the management board

Founding Director / Artistic Director / Managing Director
The founding director is charged with the task of establishing the Center for Literature at Burg Hülshoff. The founding director, artistic director and managing director of the Annette von Droste zu Hülshoff Foundation is Dr. Jörg Albrecht.

Director of Business Operations
Elisabeth Frahling is the director of finances and responsible for logistics at Burg Hülshoff and Haus Rüschhaus.